Author Topic: Single player missions???  (Read 4357 times)

Darklight

Single player missions???
« on: 26 February 2006, 15:11:42 »
Hey,
I just recently downloaded the Glest RTS game and played and a newcommer observation i noticed that the game has a really small tech tree. So a suggestion to the game would be to throw in some more units and buildings just to have a variaty and then possibly a single player campaign. I read the background info and looks like you got a really nice story set up so maybe missions starting from how it all started and the begining of the mages revolt would be a start. Other then those 2 things i think the game is fantastic and cant believe its free  8) . I willl keep playing the game and let you know of any ideas along those lines come to me but i just thought that it would make the game better to have more units and single player objective missions. I am not a coder but i will also have a look at the modification software for Glest you provided and see what i can come up with. Let me know what you all think and any ideas you got unless you rather leave me in the dark to find out when updates come along. =X
« Last Edit: 1 January 1970, 00:00:00 by Darklight »

Frost Sabre

Re: Single player missions???
« Reply #1 on: 26 February 2006, 16:49:48 »
1) i don't think 1 player missions are possible... unless someone *cough* has a trigger editor...
2) neat idea
3) have you downloaded the unstable version yet?
4) what story?
5) single player campaign? your dreaming... or ARE you?

i hope this gets put in the game...
« Last Edit: 1 January 1970, 00:00:00 by Frost Sabre »

RainCT

(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: 26 February 2006, 18:12:37 »
This story.

I also think that a singleplayer campaign will be very good, but -I think- that it's difficult (or tiresome) to make, and at moment it is more important to create more units, buldings and other features.
« Last Edit: 1 January 1970, 00:00:00 by RainCT »

Darklight