Author Topic: Do you have compileable source?  (Read 6287 times)

Solifugus

Do you have compileable source?
« on: 29 June 2007, 17:11:50 »
My brother and I have been searching the least few weeks for a version of the 2.x.x source that will compile... Autogen.sh produces a syntax error in the configure file that I do not know how to fix.  (and I don't know jam, either..)

This game, I swear, would be rapidly advanced and enhanced by myself and others if the handful of people who've been able to compile it would just please make a version of the source available that actually compiles.

My brother has made a whole new set of .g3d files and we worked out a new tech for them... but I am a C++ programmer and am really, really itching to fix bugs and improve features..  This has been very frustrating.
« Last Edit: 1 January 1970, 00:00:00 by Solifugus »

hailstone

• GAE Team
  • Battle Machine
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: 30 June 2007, 00:48:02 »
I'm not sure if you've already looked but I've written instructions for compiling on SUSE 10.2, which worked for me, on the Glevolution page on the Wikia.

This game, I swear, would be rapidly advanced and enhanced by myself and others if the handful of people who've been able to compile it would just please make a version of the source available that actually compiles.

I agree. If you add me to msn or another IM protocol we can discuss this.

My brother has made a whole new set of .g3d files and we worked out a new tech for them... but I am a C++ programmer and am really, really itching to fix bugs and improve features.. This has been very frustrating.

You sound like me and my brother  8)  although he has stopped doing models now.
« Last Edit: 1 January 1970, 00:00:00 by hailstone »
Glest Advanced Engine - Admin/Programmer
https://sourceforge.net/projects/glestae/

Solifugus

Openned an ICQ Account and added you to it..
« Reply #2 on: 5 July 2007, 16:36:57 »