Author Topic: Reqest to Daniel  (Read 9062 times)

modman

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #25 on: 3 November 2008, 01:29:23 »
Sometimes it isn't on the exact line, but I get what you're saying.  You kind of get the hang of the different types of errors and how to interpret them.

But what do you mean by schemetic error?

@kukac@

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #26 on: 3 November 2008, 17:07:28 »
Schematic error is when the program is running correctly, but doesn't do what it should do.

For example, you want to write a program, which will multiply 2 numbers (you won't sell this, it's sure...)
Code: [Select]
Progam multiply;
Uses CRT;
Var a,b:byte;
begin;
readln (a); readln(b);
writeln(a+b);
end.

Here, the program is fully functional, with no bugs (expect it won't work with number higher than 255), but it doesn't do, what you wanted to do. It's a schematic error (you don't get any error messages, just know it shouldn't do this).

Ooh, question! How can I put GAE fullscreen?

wciow

  • Behemoth
  • *******
  • Posts: 968
    • View Profile
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #27 on: 3 November 2008, 19:01:22 »
You need to change the windowed value in your Glestadv.ini (which is set to 1 by default) to 0.
Check out my new Goblin faction - https://forum.megaglest.org/index.php?topic=9658.0

titi

  • MegaGlest Team
  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 4,239
    • View Profile
    • http://www.titusgames.de
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #28 on: 4 November 2008, 01:48:05 »
in linux version you can press alt+enter ingame to toggle window/fullscreen
Try Megaglest! Improved Engine / New factions / New tilesets / New maps / New scenarios

daniel.santos

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #29 on: 4 November 2008, 03:33:41 »
Quote from: "omega"
Quote from: "gameboy"
before when you were sick omega started a thread to improve the glest compilation, i had a ton of good ideas there, but it got erased with the Great Data Loss of September.
I'll try to repost... Check back in General Discussion later this week.
You might consider googling it to see if you can get it from Google's cache.  Try something along the lines of "site:glest.org omega compile"

Quote from: "omega"
ANd still, have you any plans to try to fix up the errors in GAE like I get? (Access Violation; Write Error) I thought it might have been Windows Vista, but someothers are using Vista and it works, so I really have no clue what's wrong. I'm going to try to compile it myself...
I don't have plans to fix any bugs that I'm not aware of.  If you run into a problem with GAE, please post and let us know, otherwise, nothing can be done about it.  What video card and version of the driver are you using?  Does Glest 3.1.2 crash similarly?  Post glestadv-crash.txt, but please do it in a new thread, not this one.

Omega

  • MegaGlest Team
  • Dragon
  • ********
  • Posts: 6,167
  • Professional bug writer
    • View Profile
    • Personal site
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #30 on: 7 November 2008, 19:14:01 »
Quote from: "wciow"
Glest throws those Access Violations quite often on windows systems. Last time it happened to me it was new graphics drivers which I had to change (your not using an ATI card are you?)
Well, ATI Radeon X1200 with newest updates. 831 MB graphics card. This is the first problem I've had with a game. I've tried toggling on and off a number of features such as AA and other settings.

I'm gonna try the newest version of GAE.
Edit the MegaGlest wiki: http://docs.megaglest.org/

My personal projects: http://github.com/KatrinaHoffert

M

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #31 on: 8 November 2008, 17:47:30 »
four path magic doesn't work on Glest version 3.12. The error says no action fall down

modman

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #32 on: 9 November 2008, 05:31:23 »
That's because it's for Glest Advanced Engine.

M

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #33 on: 9 November 2008, 06:15:09 »
I have Glest Advace engine and it says falling down no such command

@kukac@

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #34 on: 9 November 2008, 09:10:45 »
Maybe you are still launching glest.exe. Try glestadv-i686.exe or glestadv-sse2.exe.

daniel.santos

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #35 on: 9 November 2008, 12:05:12 »
M, this is an off-topic post.  Please do not post off-topic on another thread.  Create a new thread instead.

Idanwin

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #36 on: 28 November 2008, 14:44:00 »
This idea might have occured to some people but no one has posted it (i think) what about also making the animations change at night (werewolves or vampires).
That would be fun.

Idanwin (message nr. 100 yahoo, srry, yihaa)

daniel.santos

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #37 on: 28 November 2008, 16:56:37 »
Quote from: "Idanwin"
This idea might have occured to some people but no one has posted it (i think) what about also making the animations change at night (werewolves or vampires).
It would make more sense to simply morph the units than change their animation.  Wouldn't their attributes, behaviors & skills also change?  That could be done with lua, if not now, it will be possible later.

Idanwin

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #38 on: 28 November 2008, 20:53:05 »
Well yeah, auto morph then...

Platyhelminth

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #39 on: 28 November 2008, 22:50:41 »
Why not doing tileset changes during the game.
10minutes= forest tileset , after:
10minutes= autumn tileset ( http://www.titusgames.de/autumn_beta.zip ) , after:
10minutes= winter tileset , after:
restart this from the begin.

  To make it credible, the change between tilesets should not be too much brutal. :)

Whooha, I dont know if it is makable or easy. But this is a good idea ?

modman

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #40 on: 29 November 2008, 02:54:25 »
Yes fantastic idea!  Also:
Quote from: "@kukac@"
Try glestadv-i686.exe or glestadv-sse2.exe
What's the difference?

Omega

  • MegaGlest Team
  • Dragon
  • ********
  • Posts: 6,167
  • Professional bug writer
    • View Profile
    • Personal site
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #41 on: 30 November 2008, 05:36:40 »
Quote from: "modman"
What's the difference?
One is fullscreen, the other is windowed. I forget which is which... :-[

[I don't think so. If it were true, in the glestadv.ini it wouldn't be changeable. I don't know the real reason either, but maybe the different systems. - @kukac@]
Edit the MegaGlest wiki: http://docs.megaglest.org/

My personal projects: http://github.com/KatrinaHoffert

wciow

  • Behemoth
  • *******
  • Posts: 968
    • View Profile
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #42 on: 30 November 2008, 10:53:53 »
Its optomized for differen types of processors. I can't tell you the exact difference but Daniel made them so he will know ;)
Check out my new Goblin faction - https://forum.megaglest.org/index.php?topic=9658.0

Omega

  • MegaGlest Team
  • Dragon
  • ********
  • Posts: 6,167
  • Professional bug writer
    • View Profile
    • Personal site
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #43 on: 30 November 2008, 14:10:09 »
My bad...  :-[
Edit the MegaGlest wiki: http://docs.megaglest.org/

My personal projects: http://github.com/KatrinaHoffert

Platyhelminth

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #44 on: 30 November 2008, 17:47:23 »
The easyest way to know what is difference is to search SSE2 in google:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SSE2

So use SSE2 binary if your CPU support it.

modman

  • Guest
Re: Reqest to Daniel
« Reply #45 on: 30 November 2008, 20:58:30 »
My computer works with both.

-----OFF TOPIC-----
Omega, try installing GAE again and in the .ini file, there's something about your operating system; mine says Windows because I have Vista, and that's the way it came, so I'm speculating you must have a Mac or Linux?

Maybe GAE will work for you now, except for the fact you have to download it again! =}