Author Topic: How to prepare a faction for different techtree  (Read 2003 times)

dkoh95

How to prepare a faction for different techtree
« on: 6 August 2009, 01:00:51 »
Hey everyone, I started playing Glest about 6 months ago, and it’s really fun with all the amazing mods you guys make. I have a quick question, it might sound noobish to the modders, but here it goes. Is it possible to convert some other faction from a different techtree into magitech so I can play that faction with the other magitech factions?

Thanks

( Edited by titi: I edited the title because "Question" is really too unspecific !)
« Last Edit: 6 August 2009, 18:25:30 by titi »

Hectate

Re: Question
« Reply #1 on: 6 August 2009, 01:49:06 »
It would depend on the complexity of the faction and it's requirements.

For instance, if the faction is from another tech tree that doesn't use Gold as a resource, but Crystal instead, modifications might have to be made to various parts of all factions.

dkoh95

« Reply #2 on: 6 August 2009, 01:51:13 »
what if it just used gold, stone, and wood?

Mark

« Reply #3 on: 6 August 2009, 01:57:28 »
First thing: Welcome dkoh95!  :)  Its good to see new, enthused minds about the glest community.  If you plan on being a long term contributor to glest developement and modding, maybe you should create a post in the "Hello Topic"  in order to tell us more about yourself.