Author Topic: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!  (Read 111353 times)

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #325 on: 4 April 2011, 03:27:09 »
Maybe he has different music in the video, but the music of crusaders is the free software song played with piano.
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #326 on: 5 April 2011, 03:50:16 »
You need to update the 2nd pack, because it still has Romans in it.
I will remove it in the next release.
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

ultifd

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 4,443
  • The Glest Video Guy :) The one and only. :P
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube Channel
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #327 on: 5 April 2011, 03:53:10 »
You need to update the 2nd pack, because it still has Romans in it.
I will remove it in the next release.
Good  :) Maybe try to include the old bug faction in one of the packs?

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #328 on: 5 April 2011, 03:55:39 »
Hmmm, it is pretty bad, like the models, particles, textures, and icons...

Also if you know of any bugs in the packs please speak up so I can fix them.
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

ultifd

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 4,443
  • The Glest Video Guy :) The one and only. :P
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube Channel
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #329 on: 5 April 2011, 03:59:24 »
Right, I forgot to say to fix them up first...we should try to make a list of factions in the packs that are good enough and the others that needs fixing.
Yes, of course I will.

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #330 on: 5 April 2011, 04:53:42 »
Re-doing the bugs faction is a very low priority.
I want to fix bugs in the 5 packs first.
« Last Edit: 5 April 2011, 17:02:36 by ElimiNator »
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #331 on: 19 April 2011, 01:03:18 »
Vbros pack 3 updated.

I am fixing pack 1 first, Please if you have any reports tell me.
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

ultifd

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 4,443
  • The Glest Video Guy :) The one and only. :P
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube Channel
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #332 on: 19 April 2011, 01:05:17 »
Chess? Cool. Please update the wiki.

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #333 on: 19 April 2011, 03:02:43 »
Updated. :)

Feed back on all vbros factions please.
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

John.d.h

  • Moderator
  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,757
  • I have to go now. My planet needs me.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #334 on: 19 April 2011, 04:21:37 »
What did you change?

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #335 on: 19 April 2011, 05:16:34 »
I added chess, penguins in now in the pack with some minor adjustments.
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

titi

  • MegaGlest Team
  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 4,227
    • View Profile
    • http://www.titusgames.de
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #336 on: 18 June 2011, 18:55:01 »
Please add vbros pack5 to the mod download center so technical less advanced people can play it. 
And beside of this, Fatal error always wants to play this with someone!  ;D
Try Megaglest! Improved Engine / New factions / New tilesets / New maps / New scenarios

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros mod packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!
« Reply #337 on: 18 June 2011, 21:48:41 »
I will as soon a the update is done.  :)
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

Pizza90

  • Draco Rider
  • *****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Vbros pack: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #338 on: 25 June 2011, 14:47:43 »
Hi guys today i played some factions from the vbros pack (the one with british,canadians,pirates and western). I downloaded them and unzipped it, i put the factions in the correct megaglest folder and loaded the game. (I didnt use the mod centre in mg to install them). When i launched the game i opened a game me vs 3 ai. The game was british vs canadians vs pirates vs western. During the loading of the game i didnt have problems (so i dont think it's an error about missing something). But when i saw the pirate faction at the end of the game (i like playing without fog of war) i saw that the pirate had only 2 "boxes of gunpowder" and a pirate (but got killed the first seconds by an enemy ai), so the buildings and the workers weren't loaded! I think if i was missing something (for example techtree) i could not play the others factions that use the same techtree. I got this problem 2 times today and both of the times pirates had problems, so i dont know if it's only a thing about pirates or maybe a bug in megaglest? I took two screenshots:

The game (notice the 2 "boxes of gunpowder, they are the only 2 thing loaded with the pirate)
http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/5466/piratesej.jpg

The end of the game (the pirates didnt produce anything)
http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/3172/resultcn.jpg

Greetings. (im on windows xp)
« Last Edit: 26 June 2011, 11:03:57 by tomreyn »
I translated Megaglest in italian and i keep the translation updated.

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #339 on: 25 June 2011, 17:01:12 »
Yes, sorry for this its a bug in pirates, nothing to do with MG.

If you go into the pirates tech and open the "pirates.xml"

It will be this:
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" standalone="no"?>

<faction>
<starting-resources>
<resource name="gold" amount="500"/>
<resource name="wood" amount="500"/>
<resource name="stone" amount="500"/>
<resource name="food" amount="100"/>
</starting-resources>
<starting-units>
<!--unit name="reck" amount="0"/>
<unit name="pirate" amount="0"/>
<unit name="post" amount="0"/>
<unit name="knife_fighter" amount="0"/>
<unit name="pistol_man" amount="0"/-->
<unit name="cutlass_man" amount="1"/>
<unit name="wind_rider" amount="0"/>
<unit name="cannon" amount="0"/>
<unit name="bomb_man" amount="0"/>
<unit name="explosive_barrel" amount="2"/>
<unit name="pirate_ship" amount="0"/>
<unit name="shack" amount="0"/>
<unit name="cabin" amount="0"/>
</starting-units>
<music value="true" path="music/music_tech.ogg"/>
</faction>

Change to this:
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" standalone="no"?>

<faction>
<starting-resources>
<resource name="gold" amount="500"/>
<resource name="wood" amount="500"/>
<resource name="stone" amount="500"/>
<resource name="food" amount="100"/>
</starting-resources>
<starting-units>
<unit name="reck" amount="1"/>
<unit name="pirate" amount="3"/>
<unit name="post" amount="1"/>
<unit name="knife_fighter" amount="2"/>
<unit name="pistol_man" amount="1"/>
<unit name="cutlass_man" amount="1"/>
<unit name="wind_rider" amount="0"/>
<unit name="cannon" amount="0"/>
<unit name="bomb_man" amount="0"/>
<unit name="explosive_barrel" amount="0"/>
<unit name="pirate_ship" amount="0"/>
<unit name="shack" amount="0"/>
<unit name="cabin" amount="0"/>
</starting-units>
<music value="true" path="music/music_tech.ogg"/>
</faction>

Once again sorry, I will upload a fix soon.
« Last Edit: 26 June 2011, 02:11:37 by ElimiNator »
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

Omega

  • MegaGlest Team
  • Dragon
  • ********
  • Posts: 6,167
  • Professional bug writer
    • View Profile
    • Personal site
Re: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #340 on: 25 June 2011, 19:08:13 »
What's with the commented out part? You'd just get a single cutlass fighter because the rest is a comment.
Edit the MegaGlest wiki: http://docs.megaglest.org/

My personal projects: http://github.com/KatrinaHoffert

Pizza90

  • Draco Rider
  • *****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #341 on: 25 June 2011, 19:52:26 »
Dont worry ^^ i opened the pirates.xml and it looked like the first code, so i copied the second code on that file instead of the first one, saved and tried, but now i get 1 pirate, and i get "you have lost the game" (because there are no buildings). :/
I translated Megaglest in italian and i keep the translation updated.

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #342 on: 26 June 2011, 02:12:20 »
What's with the commented out part? You'd just get a single cutlass fighter because the rest is a comment.
Yah, didn't see that.

Dont worry ^^ i opened the pirates.xml and it looked like the first code, so i copied the second code on that file instead of the first one, saved and tried, but now i get 1 pirate, and i get "you have lost the game" (because there are no buildings). :/
Now try.
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

Pizza90

  • Draco Rider
  • *****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros pack: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #343 on: 26 June 2011, 17:02:00 »
Sorry try what?  :| I dont understand, i saw you removed the download for the first pack i hope you will update it again with the fix :)
I translated Megaglest in italian and i keep the translation updated.

Omega

  • MegaGlest Team
  • Dragon
  • ********
  • Posts: 6,167
  • Professional bug writer
    • View Profile
    • Personal site
Re: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #344 on: 26 June 2011, 19:10:43 »
Try this:
Change to this:
Code: (Faction XML) [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" standalone="no"?>

<faction>
<starting-resources>
<resource name="gold" amount="500"/>
<resource name="wood" amount="500"/>
<resource name="stone" amount="500"/>
<resource name="food" amount="100"/>
</starting-resources>
<starting-units>
<unit name="reck" amount="1"/>
<unit name="pirate" amount="3"/>
<unit name="post" amount="1"/>
<unit name="knife_fighter" amount="2"/>
<unit name="pistol_man" amount="1"/>
<unit name="cutlass_man" amount="1"/>
<unit name="wind_rider" amount="0"/>
<unit name="cannon" amount="0"/>
<unit name="bomb_man" amount="0"/>
<unit name="explosive_barrel" amount="0"/>
<unit name="pirate_ship" amount="0"/>
<unit name="shack" amount="0"/>
<unit name="cabin" amount="0"/>
</starting-units>
<music value="true" path="music/music_tech.ogg"/>
</faction>
Edit the MegaGlest wiki: http://docs.megaglest.org/

My personal projects: http://github.com/KatrinaHoffert

Pizza90

  • Draco Rider
  • *****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros pack: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #345 on: 26 June 2011, 22:24:19 »
I tried that code but i see just a pirate now, ideas?
I translated Megaglest in italian and i keep the translation updated.

Omega

  • MegaGlest Team
  • Dragon
  • ********
  • Posts: 6,167
  • Professional bug writer
    • View Profile
    • Personal site
Re: Vbros pack: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #346 on: 27 June 2011, 00:54:43 »
I tried that code but i see just a pirate now, ideas?
Try again. The first time, he had an error in the post with a comment, but then modified his post to fix that.
Edit the MegaGlest wiki: http://docs.megaglest.org/

My personal projects: http://github.com/KatrinaHoffert

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros pack: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #347 on: 27 June 2011, 04:52:26 »
Exactly!

Try this:
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" standalone="no"?>

<faction>
<starting-resources>
<resource name="gold" amount="500"/>
<resource name="wood" amount="500"/>
<resource name="stone" amount="500"/>
<resource name="food" amount="100"/>
</starting-resources>
<starting-units>
<unit name="reck" amount="1"/>
<unit name="pirate" amount="3"/>
<unit name="post" amount="1"/>
<unit name="knife_fighter" amount="2"/>
<unit name="pistol_man" amount="1"/>
<unit name="cutlass_man" amount="1"/>
<unit name="wind_rider" amount="0"/>
<unit name="cannon" amount="0"/>
<unit name="bomb_man" amount="0"/>
<unit name="explosive_barrel" amount="0"/>
<unit name="pirate_ship" amount="0"/>
<unit name="shack" amount="0"/>
<unit name="cabin" amount="0"/>
</starting-units>
<music value="true" path="music/music_tech.ogg"/>
</faction>
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!

Pizza90

  • Draco Rider
  • *****
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros pack: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #348 on: 27 June 2011, 13:03:07 »
Thanks it worked!
I translated Megaglest in italian and i keep the translation updated.

ElimiNator

  • Airship
  • ********
  • Posts: 3,390
  • The MegaGlest Moder.
    • View Profile
Re: Vbros pack: Faction not completly loaded
« Reply #349 on: 27 June 2011, 15:29:54 »
Great! have fun!

Edit by Omega: Merged this topic with the main Vbros one, didn't realize it was separate before, and issues with mods should use the mod's main thread unless it is too off topic.
« Last Edit: 27 June 2011, 17:00:21 by Omega »
Get the Vbros': Packs 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5!