Author Topic: New map: Spiral Battle!  (Read 3146 times)

Zoythrus

New map: Spiral Battle!
« on: 29 June 2010, 21:57:46 »
Do you like really big maps with lots of resources? well then, i have the perfect map for you! Spiral Battle is good for 4 ppl ffa's and 2v2v2v2 games.

http://www.mediafire.com/?vyzdtgyjtwn

im not good at making maps, so give me feed back...

wyvern

Re: New map: Spiral Battle!
« Reply #1 on: 29 June 2010, 23:37:02 »
Looks fun I'm downloading now :) :)

Zoythrus

« Reply #2 on: 29 June 2010, 23:52:49 »
now, i didnt know at this at first, but this is a REALLY big map...ok?

wyvern

« Reply #3 on: 29 June 2010, 23:54:25 »
How big is it, just wondering?

ultifd

• Airship
  • The Glest Video Guy :) The one and only. :P
    • View Profile
    • My Youtube Channel
« Reply #4 on: 29 June 2010, 23:57:39 »
Looks cool, but even though there is a lot, there is not enough resources for this map, at least in the starting positions... and the additional resources, the ones in the middle are pointless...it may cause stacking(same thing for some of the gold in some of the starter positions...some cause some have more then the other, etc...) , or at least pointless for human players as it will be kinda hard to expand there...
But good idea and cool too...  :thumbup:

Trappin

• Ornithopter
    • View Profile
    • MegaGlest Map Compendium
« Reply #5 on: 30 June 2010, 00:41:21 »
Suggestions:
http://glestmaps.wikia.com/wiki/Glest_Map_Design
turn off fog of war
set full 8 player AI game to ally

Leave the game running for 15/30 minutes and then look at each AI city.

General map design information

Below is a list of guidelines written for users who are new to the Glest map making process.

* Player and Resource Placement:
          o At least 10 tiles (cells) of gold, stone and wood (trees) at the player starting point locations, and at least one smaller 5 tile(cells) resource area nearby