Author Topic: The Phorin. (Updated)  (Read 7713 times)

Psychedelic_hands

The Phorin. (Updated)
« on: 13 July 2010, 08:06:01 »
Hey everyone, I'm new to this here glest thing, just got it yesterday.

I'm also new to modding, and anything remotely like it. So don't fret if I takes too long, I want to make a quality mod. The first fraction I plan on making is called the Phorin (just made that up then, probs will change)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------(Old OP)

First of all, I'd like to say I'm sincerely sorry to all those who I promised concept art for! I'll now call my scanner officially dead and no concept art can be uploaded. I'm really sorry, I would be pissed at me too if I did this to me (hmmmm) and you sure have every right to be, but I must beg for you forgiveness :(
But I guess it turned out for the best (other than screwing some of you over) to be honest if I had other people to do my models I  probably wouldn't have ever bothered to  learn blender myself; and this mod would never be finished. (Also I'm kinda a perfectionist so I may have pissed people off even more by not accepting their models)

Second of all, I'm sorry for not updating this in so long! I haven't really made much yet that is decent enough to show off ( I want a quality faction) it didn't feel right to bump this thread for little to no reason. But I know I should have just let you guys in on some details.
But I plan to hopefully make amends!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Okay now to the Phorin, again I apologize for not updating this.

Here's the tech tree.

Blue= Buildings. Red= Units(and Create unit). Yellow= Construct. Green= Upgrade.

I haven't added any upgrades or prerequisites yet, but this is the main idea.