Author Topic: Megaglest Senario Players  (Read 1179 times)

Jason

• Swordman
    • View Profile
Megaglest Senario Players
« on: 3 February 2014, 03:49:07 »
Hello everyone

I was thinking it would be nice to have a topic on Senario game play, were players can talk about strategies to winning Megaglest Senarios.
It wound by good for new Megaglest Senario players to have some info on strategy to winning Senarios from people who have already won them, because I know when I started playing it took me quite a while to find how to win the harder Senarios!  :)

Please tell me if you think this is a good idea

tomreyn

• MegaGlest Team
  • Airship
    • View Profile
    • MegaGlest - the free and open source cross platform 3D real-time strategy game
Re: Megaglest Senario Players
« Reply #1 on: 3 February 2014, 06:04:11 »
Hey Jason, I think it's a good idea to discuss this on the forums, and to create a page on the wiki where possible strategies are explained to those who cannot figure it out themselves.

Figuring this out itself can be much more fun, but I doubt people will read the wiki unless they already tried hard and are stuck, looking for help. So noting down some strategies should not hurt, I think. But don't give everything away in detail, rather post some hints which are not too precise so it's still fun to find out.

For example, write "Maybe some melee units could help?" instead of writing "Produce 10 sword fighters and place them in front of your archers while you attack".
atibox: Ryzen 1800X (8 cores @3.6GHz), 32 GB RAM, MSI Radeon RX 580 Gaming X 8G, PCI subsystem ID [1462:3417], (Radeon RX 580 chipset, POLARIS10) @3440x1440; latest stable Ubuntu release, (open source) radeon (amdgpu) / mesa video driver
atibox (old): Core2Quad Q9400 (4 cores @2.66GHz), 8 GB RAM, XFX HD-467X-DDF2, PCI subsystem ID [1682:2931], (Radeon HD 4670, RV730 XT) @1680x1050; latest stable Ubuntu release, (open source) radeon / mesa video driver
notebook: HP envy13d020ng