Author Topic: Megaglest current situation  (Read 1402 times)

Pizza90

• Draco Rider
    • View Profile
Megaglest current situation
« on: 1 May 2016, 11:07:40 »
Hi all, perhaps some of you remembers me :) I use to be active in the community and the forum, Things changed when i started university and the lack of time drove me away from playing videogames (megagelst included). Recently i started playing mg again (mainly quick single player games) and since i have been away for a while (1, 2 years?) I wanted to get some updates about the current status of Megaglest.

I saw that now the projec tis hosted on github and i saw a match listed on the main server labeled where people were testing the dev version, so megagelst is not dead, which is good :D

However to my surprise i noticed that the forum seems to have died out :/ i remember many people working on mods, maps, reporting bugs and asking feature requests. Now apart from some feature requests (i just wrote one :D) the forum seems to be sleeping..which is a pity because open source projects need a living community, especially video games!

Has the development slowed down much? Are titi and softcoder still working on megaglest?
Whats currently being worked on?? What are the future plans for the game?any roadmap?

Sorry for my many questions abut after almost 2 years i have to get updates :D :D

Megaglest is a game i liked a lot and i still enjoy playing, i hope the community will not die!

Greetings to all the guys :)
I translated Megaglest in italian and i keep the translation updated.

titi

• MegaGlest Team
  • Airship
    • View Profile
    • http://www.titusgames.de
Re: Megaglest current situation
« Reply #1 on: 2 May 2016, 13:15:04 »
Well, all in all MegagGlest is a bit on hold.
Community ( Forum) is not as active as it was before and there is no real development at the moment.