Author Topic: Patches  (Read 2171 times)

MirceaKitsune

• Technician
    • View Profile
Patches
« on: 7 December 2009, 23:40:51 »
Seeing the Sourceforge page for GAE doesn't allow Bugs / Features / Patches any more (it says "the tracker has been disabled for this project") I thought about making a topic for posting patches here. I'm not good with coding in C++ but am currently maintaining the Romanian language file, so this is one thing I'll be updating when a change to the menu is made.

It's what my first patch is about, I added the new FogOfWar to the Romanian language file (Edit: Also added Category for the Scenario menu). Patch can be found over here. Just in case, I'm posting it as code here given the patch is small.

Code: [Select]
Index: gae/data/lang/ro.lng
===================================================================
--- gae/data/lang/ro.lng (revision 390)
+++ gae/data/lang/ro.lng (working copy)
@@ -47,6 +47,7 @@
 CanRepair=Poate repara
 Cancel=Anulare
 Canceled=Anulat
+Category=Categorie
 ChatAudienceAll=Audienta chat: Toti jucatorii
 ChatAudienceTeam=Audienta chat: Echipa
 ChatAudienceToggle=Schimbare audienta chat
@@ -91,6 +92,7 @@
 Fastest=foarte rapid
 Fields=Campuri
 Filter=Filtrare
+FogOfWar=Ceata Razboiului
 FreeCamera=Camera Libera
 FxVolume=Volum Sunete
 GameCamera=Camera joc

Btw - if this can become a common place for posting patches, maybe a mod should make it Sticky, seeing there's no tracker for patches any more.
« Last Edit: 7 December 2009, 23:51:38 by MirceaKitsune »

Yggdrasil

• Local Moderator
  • Ornithopter
    • View Profile
Re: Patches
« Reply #1 on: 8 December 2009, 13:31:31 »
They probably closed all Trackers in favor of the ticket system in Trac.

http://sourceforge.net/apps/trac/glestae/

Just report your patch as a ticket there, maybe using type defect because you fixed a bug.

silnarm

• Local Moderator
  • Behemoth
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 9 December 2009, 00:47:54 »